TAR was named the best film of 2022 by the National Society of Film Critics

TAR was named the best film of 2022 by the National Society of Film Critics

#TAR #named #film #National #Society #Film #Critics Welcome to Alaska Green Light Blog, here is the new story we have for you today:

Click Me To View Restricted Videos

The more than 60 members of the National Society of Film Critics (primarily NYFCC and LAFCA members) also took time off on the first Saturday of 2023 to select their 2022 awardees. The grand prize went to Todd Field’s “TAR” for Best Picture, which also won the corresponding award from the aforementioned Los Angeles and New York critical organizations. The Focus Features release also won Best Actress for Cate Blanchett and Best Screenplay for Field. In a mild surprise, Charlotte Wells won Best Director for “Aftersun.”

READ MORE: ‘Avatar: The Way of Water’, ‘The Fablemans’ and ‘Hacks’ make AFI’s top ten lists for film and television

Martin McDonough’s The Banshees of Inisherin won Best Actor for Colin Farrell and Best Supporting Actress for Kerry Condon. Ke Huy Quan won Best Supporting Actor for Everything Everywhere All At Once. Non-English language film on Oscar shortlist “EO”. While potential Documentary Oscar winner All The Beauty And All The Bloodshed took the documentary award.

The organization named Turner Classic Movies’ online publication Screen Slate and film scholar Jeanine Basinger as its Film Heritage Honorees.

In 2022, the NSFC awarded “Drive My Car” for best film and “Nomadland” in 2021.

Like many critics groups, the NSFC reveals the runners-up and how many points each film or contender earned. This year’s full list is as follows:

Best Film: TÁR (61 points)

NACHUN (49 points)
NO BEARS (32 points)

Best Director: Charlotte Wells, AFERSUN (60 points)

Park Chan-wook, DECISION TO LEAVE (47 points)
Jafar Panahi, NO BEARS (36 points)

Best Screenplay: Todd Field, TÁR (61 points)

Martin McDonagh, THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN (42 points)
James Gray, ARMAGEDDON TIME (18 points)

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, TÁR (59 points)

Michelle Yeoh, EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE AT ONCE (38 points)
Tilda Swinton, THE DAUGHTER FOREVER, and Michelle Williams, THE FABELMANS (27 points)

Best Actor: Colin Farrell, AFTER YANG and THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN (71 points)

Paul Mescal, AFERSUN (55 points)
Bill Nighy, LIVING (33 points)

Best Supporting Actress: Kerry Condon, THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN (57 points)

Nina Hoss, TÁR (43 points)
Dolly de Leon, TRIANGLE OF SADNESS (35 points)

Best Supporting Actor: Ke Huy Quan, EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE AT ONCE (45 points)

Brian Tyree Henry, CAUSEWAY (35 points)
Barry Keoghan, THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN (27 points)

Best Non-English Language Film: EO (43 points)

NO BEARS (37 points)

Best Non-Fiction: ALL THE BEAUTY AND THE BLOODSHED (46 points)

DESCENDANTS (40 points)

Click Here To Continue Reading From Source

Related Articles

Back to top button